Annual Clinical and Scientific Conference 2017

June 20-23, 2017 in Ottawa, Ontario

Program is subject to changes.

Photo of Guylaine Gisele Lefebvre


Dr. Guylaine Gisele Lefebvre MD

Ottawa ON
Dr. Lefebvre completed medical school and her residency in obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Ottawa, and did her fellowship in advanced gynecologic surgery at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. In 2001, after having been on staff for ten years at the Ottawa Hospital, she joined St. Michael's Hospital in Toronto as chief of obstetrics and gynecology, where she also chaired St. Michael's medical advisory committee.

Her memberships have included the Women's Health Council of Ontario, the Medical Council of Canada Committee of Obstetrics and Gynecology, the accreditation committee of the Royal College of Canada and she is currently a Professor at the University of Toronto. In 2007-08, Dr. Lefebvre was president of the Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Canada. In 2008 she received an honorary fellowship to the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists for her work in women's health. Then in 2011, Dr. Lefebvre became the inaugural joint chair of women's health for St. Michael's Hospital and the University of Toronto.

In August 2015, she returned to Ottawa, joining the Canadian Medical Protective Association as Director of Practice Improvement within the Safe Medical Care group.


I do not have a relationship with a for-profit and/or a not-for-profit organization to disclose.

I do not intend to make therapeutic recommendations for medications that have not received regulatory approval (i.e. “off-label” use of medication).