2022 Regional Achievement Award Nominations

Nominate a colleague for a 2022 Regional Achievement Award!

Nominations are due on 13 February 2023 at 23:59 (PST).

Dear colleagues,

Do you know any SOGC members who stood out as advocates for women's health in 2022? We encourage you to nominate them for a 2022 Regional Achievement Award.

About the awards:
The SOGC Regional Achievement Awards recognize the excellence of SOGC members from a given region who volunteer at the local, regional, or provincial level as an advocate for women's health.
Eligibility criteria:
The nominee is a member of the SOGC (any membership category);
The nominee has made significant achievements and contributions to the advancement of women's health in their community or province through education, practice, and/or community involvement;
The nominee is an active member of the community (this award cannot be awarded posthumously);
The nominee's contributions reflect the goals and objectives of the SOGC;
The nominee is an advocate for the SOGC.
Those who were nominated for the previous year and were not successful will automatically be reconsidered this year and therefore need not be nominated again. Additional nominations are welcome.
Selection process:
The list of nominees will be presented to the SOGC Talent Acquisition, Nominations and Award Committee who will select the award recipients for these regions.
Benefits to the award recipient:
The award recipient will receive a cheque for $500 and a complimentary registration for their region's next SOGC CME. The recipients will be recognized during the year at their regional conferences in 2023 and in select communication throughout the remainder of this year.
Previous award recipients:
Western – Dr Radha Chari  (2021)
Central – Dr Alaa Awadalla  (2021)
Ontario – Dr Cynthia Maxwell (2021)
Quebec – Dr Édith Guilbert (2021)
Atlantic – Dr Kim Butler (2020)
Application deadline: Monday, February 13, 2023 at 23:59 PST
Western region: British Columbia, Alberta, Yukon
Central region: Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territories
Ontario region: Ontario, Nunavut
Quebec region: Quebec
Atlantic region: Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island

Click to download the nomination form

For any questions about the nomination process or to submit a nomination, please contact Ms. Andrea Di Alessandro at [email protected].